Become a Member of NEHA Today!

Custom Search

HOME > About NEHA > Award Information > A. Harry Bliss Editor's Award

A. Harry Bliss Editor’s Award

Dr. A. Harry Bliss was the Journal editor in 1969, the year this award was first presented. When he retired, the award was named after him to honor his 40 years of involvement in Journal production. NEHA often gives the annual Harry Bliss Editor’s Award to outstanding writers and columnists, but the award may also go to individuals who, through the Journal of Environmental Health, advance the cause and interests of the association.

A. Harry Bliss Editor’s Award Winners
2015 Peter Thornton
2014 Nelson E. Fabian
2013 Marler Clark, LLP, PS
2012 Tom Hatfield
2011 Brad Baugh
2010 Peter Thornton
2009 Robert E. Harrington
2008 John Barry
2007 Environmental Health Services Branch (EHSB) of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
2006 Tommye Schneider
2005 Karen A. Holmes
2004 Clare A. Schmutz
2003 Jim Dingman
2002 Vincent Sikora
2001 Thomas H. Hatfield
2000 Thomas J. White, M.S.
1999 Environmental Health Division of the Volusia County Public Health Unit (EHD/VCPHU)
1998 Robert W. Powitz & James Balsamo
1997 Dean Boening
1996 Thomas Hatfield
1995 John Barry
1994 Barry Drucker





Home | Journal of Environmental Health | Research & Development Programs
Bookstore | Credentials | Continuing Education | Online Education
Position Papers | Job Center | Conferences | Events | Affiliated Organizations | EH Links

National Environmental Health Association, 720 S. Colorado Blvd., Suite 1000-N, Denver, CO 80246-1926
Phone: 303.756.9090, Fax: 303.691.9490, Email:
Copyright NEHA 2000-2014 | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy