Become a Member of NEHA Today!

Custom Search
 
 

HOME > About NEHA > Technical Advisors

 

Technical Advisors

 


Air Quality International
Aquatic Venues / Recreational Health Land Use Planning / Design
Children’s Environmental Health Legal
Drinking Water / Environmental
Water Quality
Occupational Health / Safety
Emergency Preparedness and Response Onsite Wastewater
Emerging Pathogens Radiation / Radon
Environmental Justice Risk Assessment
Food (including Safety and Defense) Schools / Institutions
General EH Sustainability
Global Climate Change and Health Technology (including Computers, Software,
GIS and Management Applications)
Hazardous Materials / Toxic Substances Vector Control
Healthy Homes and Healthy Communities Workforce Development, Management Policy,
and Leadership
Injury Prevention  

 

AIR QUALITY

David Gilkey, PhD,
Associate Professor,
Colorado State University,
Ft. Collins, CO
Phone: (970) 491-7138
Email:
dgilkey@colostate.edu 

 

Back to Top

AQUATIC VENUES/RECREATIONAL HEALTH
Tracynda Davis Tracynda Davis, MPH
President,
Davis Strategic Consulting, LLC,
Colorado Springs, CO.
Phone: (719) 440-6270
E-mail: tracynda@gmail.com
Colleen Maitoza Colleen Maitoza, REHS, CPO
Supervising Environmental Specialist,
Sacramento County Environmental Management Dept.,
Sacramento, CA
Phone: (916) 207-2831
Email:
maitozac@gmail.com

Back to Top 

CHILDREN'S ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH

Anna Jeng, MS, ScD,
Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director,
Old Dominion University,
Norfolk, VA
Phone: (757) 440-0069
Email: hjeng@odu.edu

 

Back to Top

DRINKING WATER/ENVIRONMENTAL WATER QUALITY

Sharon Smith
 

Sharon Smith, REHS/RS
Sanitarian Supervisor
Minnesota Department of Health
Fergus Falls, MN
Phone: (218) 332-5145
E-mail: sharon.l.smith@state.mn.us

Back to Top

EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS AND RESPONSE
Martin Kalis Martin A. Kalis
Public Health Advisor
CDC
Atlanta, GA
Phone: (770) 488-4568
E-mail: mkalis@cdc.gov
 

Vince Radke, MPH, RS, CP-FS, DAAS, CPH
Sanitarian
CDC
Atlanta, GA
Phone: (770) 488-4136
E-mail: vradke@cdc.gov

Back to Top

EMERGING PATHOGENS
Lois Maisel Lois Maisel, RN, CP-FS
Environmental Health Specialist
Fairfax County Health Dept
Fairfax, VA
Phone: (703) 246-8442
E-mail: lois.maisel@fairfaxcounty.gov

Back to Top

ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE

Welford C. Roberts, PhD, DAAS, RS, REHS
Subject Matter Expert
Office of the Air Force Surgeon General
ERP International, LLC
South Riding, VA
Phone: (703) 327-9361
E-mail: welford@erols.com

Back to Top

FOOD (INCLUDING SAFETY AND DEFENSE)
Eric Bradley, MPH, REHS, CP-FS, DAAS
Environmental Health Specialist
Scott County Health Department
Davenport, IA
Phone: (563) 326-8618 ext 8811
E-mail: Eric.Bradley@scottcountyiowa.com

 

John Marcello

John A. Marcello, CP-FS, REHS,
Regional Food Specialist
FDA
Tempe, AZ
Phone: (480) 829-7396 x2035
E-mail: john.marcello@fda.hhs.gov

Back to Top

GENERAL EH
Ron de Burger Ron de Burger
Retired
Director
Toronto Public Health
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
E-mail: rdeburger@gmail.com

Back to Top

ML Tanner, HHS,
Program Manager,
South Carolina Dept. of Health and Environmental Control,
Columbia, SC.
Phone:
(803) 896-0655
Email:
tannerml@dhec.sc.gov

 

Back to Top

GLOBAL CLIMATE CHANGE AND HEALTH

Norbert Campbell,
Lecturer, University of the West Indies,
Kingston, Jamaica
Phone: (876) 970-6614
Email:
norbert.campbell02@uwimona.edu.jm


Back to Top

HAZARDOUS MATERIALS/TOXIC SUBSTANCES
Priscilla Oliver, PhD
Life Scientist/ Regional Program Manager
U.S. EPA 
Atlanta, GA
Phone: (404) 630-8558
E-mail: POliverMSM@aol.com

Back to Top

Sarah Keyes, MS,
Health, Safety, and Environmental Manager,
Peter Cremer North America, LP,
Cold Spring, KY
Phone: (513) 615-4171
Email:
skeyes@petercremerna.com

Back to Top

HEALTHY HOMES AND HEALTHY COMMUNITIES
Sandra Whitehead, MPA, PhD,
Director of Healthy Community Design,
National Association of County and City Health Officials,
Washington, DC.
Phone: (202) 507-4233
Email:
whitehead.sandra.1@gmail.com

Back to Top

INJURY PREVENTION
Alan J. Dellapenna Alan Dellapenna, RS, 
Branch Head, Injury and Violence Prevention Branch,
North Carolina Division of Public Health,
Raleigh, NC.
Phone: (919) 707-5441
Email: alan.dellapenna@dhhs.nc.gov

Back to Top

INTERNATIONAL
Sylvanus Thompson Sylvanus Thompson, PhD, CPHI (C)
Associate Director
Toronto Public Health
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Phone: (416) 338-3661
E-mail: sthomps@toronto.ca

Back to Top

LAND USE PLANNING/DESIGN
Felix I. Zemel Felix I. Zemel, MCP, MPH, REHS/RS, CEHT, HHS, DAAS
Health Agent
Cohasset Board of Health
Cohasset, MA
Phone: (978) 790-0495
Email:
felix.zemel@gmail.com

Back to Top

LEGAL
TBD
 


Back to Top

OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH/SAFETY
Donald Gary Brown D. Gary Brown, DrPH, CIH, RS, DAAS
Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator
Eastern Kentucky University
Richmond, KY
Phone: (859) 622-1992
E-mail: gary.brown@eku.edu
 

Back to Top

ONSITE WASTEWATER

Samendra Sherchan, PhD,
Assistant Professor, California State University-Fresno,
Fresno, CA
Phone: (559) 278-4747
Email:
ssherchan@csufresno.edu

 

Joelle Wirth, RS,
Program Manager III,
Environmental Quality Division, Coconino County Health Dept.,
Flagstaff, AZ
Phone:
(928) 679-8772
Email:
jwirth@coconino.az.gov

Back to Top

RADIATION/RADON

Tara Gurge, MS, RS,
Environmental Health Agent,
Town of Needham Public Health Dept.,
Needham, MA
Phone:  (781) 455-7500 ext. 262
Email:
tgurge@needhamma.gov

 

Back to Top

RISK ASSESSMENT

Jason Marion, PhD,
Assistant Professor,
Eastern Kentucky University,
Richmond, KY.
Phone: (859) 622-6343
Email: jason.marion@eku.edu


Back to Top

SCHOOLS / INSTITUTIONS

Stephan Ruckman,
Environmental Health Manager,
Worthington City Schools,
Dublin, OH
Phone: (614) 507-8528

Email:
mphosu@yahoo.com  

Back to Top

SUSTAINABILITY
Thomas Gonzales Tom R. Gonzales, MPH, REHS
Environmental Health Director
El Paso County Public Health
Colorado Springs, CO
Phone: (719) 578-3145
E-mail: tomgonzales@elpasoco.com

 

Back to Top

Timothy Murphy, PhD, REHS/RS, DAAS,
Associate Professor and Dept. Chair,
The University of Findlay,
Findlay, OH
Phone: (419) 434-4588

Email:
murphy@findlay.edu  

Back to Top

TECHNOLOGY (INCLUDING COMPUTERS, SOFTWARE, GIS AND MANAGEMENT APPLICATIONS)

Darryl Booth Darryl Booth, MBA
President
Decade Software Company
Fresno, CA
Phone: (800) 233-9847 ext. 703
E-mail: darrylbooth@decadesoftware.com

Back to Top

VECTOR CONTROL & ZOONOTIC DISEASES
Zia Siddiqi Zia Siddiqi, PhD, BCE
Director of Quality Systems
Orkin, Inc.
Atlanta, GA
Phone: (770) 220-6030
E-mail: zsiddiqi@rollins.com

Back to Top

WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT, MANAGEMENT POLICY, AND LEADERSHIP

CAPT Michael E. Herring, MPH, REHS,
Senior Environmental Health Scientist/Training and Technical Assistance Team Leader
CDC
Atlanta, GA
Phone: (770) 488-7351
E-mail: mherring@cdc.gov
George Nakamura, MPA, REHS/RS, CP-FS, DAAS
CEO
Nakamura Leasing
Sunnyvale, CA
Phone: (408) 732-1968
E-mail: gmlnaka@comcast.net

Back to Top

 

 


Home | Journal of Environmental Health | Research & Development Programs
Bookstore | Credentials | Continuing Education | Online Education
Position Papers | Job Center | Conferences | Events | Affiliated Organizations | EH Links


National Environmental Health Association, 720 S. Colorado Blvd., Suite 1000-N, Denver, CO 80246-1926
Phone: 303.756.9090, Fax: 303.691.9490, Email: staff@neha.org
Copyright NEHA 2000-2014 | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy