Staff Directory

The National Environmental Health Association employs dedicated staff to provide quality programs to the NEHA membership.

Address:
National Environmental Health Association
720 S. Colorado Blvd, Suite 105A
Denver, CO 80246-1910

Toll Free: (844)4erb6ja233 331-25246hjkewq47
Phone: (303) 756- 9090
Fax: (303) 691-9490

E-mail: staff@neha.org


Seth Arends

Seth Arends
Graphic Designer
Phone: (303) 802-2143
Email: sarends@neha.org
I can help you with graphic design, infographics, logos, and layouts.


Rance Baker

Rance Baker
Director, Entrepreneurial Zone
Phone: (303) 802-2131
Email: rbaker@neha.org
I can help you with Entrepreneurial Zone projects, Education / Training projects, grant and cooperative agreement projects.


Gina Bare

Gina Bare, RN
Associate Director, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (303) 802-2164
Email: gbare@neha.org
I can help you with partnerships, relationship building, and program development.


Jesse Bliss

Jesse C. Bliss, MPH
Director, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (202) 991-8769
Email: jbliss@neha.org
I can help you with programs, partnership, and workforce development.


Faye Blumberg
Instructional Designer
Phone: (303) 802-2168
Email: fblumberg@neha.org
I can help you with creation of NEHA's courses.


Nick Bohnenkamp

Nick Bohnenkamp
Program & Operations Manager, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (303) 802-2157
Email: nbohnenkamp@neha.org
I can help you with high-level project and program oversight.


Photo of Trisha Bramwell

Trisha Bramwell
Sales and Training Support
Phone: (303) 802-2147
Email: tbramwell@neha.org
I can help you with Becoming an Instructor, Certified Professional Food Manager, Certified Professional Food Handler, HACCP, Training Materials, Books and Study Guides Orders.


Renee Clark

Renee Clark
Director, Finance
Phone: (303) 802-2158
Email: rclark@neha.org
I can help you with finance and accounting.


Holly Cypress
Administrative & Communications Support, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (202) 871-3865
Email: hcypress@neha.org
I can help you with Communications and Scheduling for the Program and Partnership Development Department


Kristie Denbrock, MPA
Chief Learning Officer
Phone: (303) 802-2138
Email: kdenbrock@neha.org
I can help you with the Annual Education Conference (AEC).


Rosie DeVito, MPH

Rosie DeVito, MPH
Program & Operations Manager
Phone: (303) 802-2156
Email: rdevito@neha.org
I can help you with oversight of the Retail Flexible Funding Model program.


Dr. David T. Dyjack

David T. Dyjack, DrPH, CIH
Executive Director
Phone: (303) 802-2127
Email: ddyjack@neha.org
I can help you with partnerships and giving.


Doug Farquhar

Doug Farquhar, J.D.
Director of Government Affairs
Phone: (303) 7802-2133
Email: dfarquhar@neha.org
I can help you with government affairs and environmental health policies.


Soni Fink

Soni Fink
Sales Manager
Phone: (303) 802-2139
Email: sfink@neha.org
I can help you with Educational & Sustaining Membership, Online and Print Advertising, Exhibition and Sponsorships.


Anna Floyd

Anna Floyd, PhD
Instructional Designer
Phone: (303) 802-2155
Email: afloyd@neha.org
I can help you with instructional design and e-learning.


Heather Folker
Director, Member Services & Credentialing
Phone: (303) 802-2137
Email: hfolker@neha.org
I can help you with credentialing, membership, and member support.


Photo of Nathan Galanos, a white man wearing a black collared shirt.

Nathan Galanos
Contracts Administrator
Phone: (303) 802-2153
Email: ngalanos@neha.org
I can help you with contract inquiries, proposal development, submissions, and any contract-related issues and communications.


Chana Goussetis
Marketing & Communications Director
Phone: (303) 802-2151
Email: cgoussetis@neha.org
I can help you with strategic marketing and communications.


Elizabeth Grenier
Senior Project Coordinator
Phone: (303) 802-2160
Email: egrenier@neha.org
I can help you with Retail Flexible Funding Model projects.


Nicole Kinash
Administrative & Logistical Support
Phone: (303) 802-2169
Email: nkinash@neha.org
I can help you with support for the EZ department.


Becky Labbo

Becky Labbo, MA
Evaluation Coordinator, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (303) 802-2145
Email: rlabbo@neha.org
I can help you with evaluation and making sense of your data.


Terryn Laird
Public Health Communications Specialist
Phone: (303) 802-2159
Email: tlaird@neha.org
I can help you with content creation, food safety awareness, and the Retail Food Association Collaborative.


Angelica Ledezma

Angelica Ledezma
Annual Educational Conference Manager
Phone: (303) 802-2128
Email: aledezma@neha.org
I can help you with administrative aspects of the Annual Educational Conference (AEC) and I also serve as the Board of Directors liaison.


Stephanie Lenhart

Stephanie Lenhart, MBA
Senior Accountant
Phone: (303) 802-2140
Email: slenhart@neha.org
I can help you with finance and accounting.


Matt Lieber

Matthew Lieber
Database Administrator
Phone: (303) 802-2150
Email: mlieber@neha.org
I can help you with database administration.


Dillon Loaiza

Dillon Loaiza
Accounts Payable Specialist
Phone: (303) 802-2166
Email: dloaiza@neha.org
I can help you with invoicing, payment, tax information, and general finance questions.


Julianne Manchester PhD
Senior Research & Evaluation Specialist
Phone: (202) 871-6364
Email: jmanchester@neha.org
I can help you with evaluation and research.


Laura Manes

Laura Manes
Human Resources Manager
Phone: (303) 802-2144
Email: lmanes@neha.org
I can help you with Human resource programs, systems, and procedures


Bobby Medina Photograph

Bobby Medina
Credentialing Specialist
Phone: (303) 802-2135
Email: bmedina@neha.org
I can help you with General Credentialing Questions, Continuing Education (CE) Submissions, Credential Renewal Payments, Credentialing Invoices, Credentialing Application Questions.


Jaclyn Miller

Jaclyn Miller
Marketing & Communications Specialist
Phone: (303) 802-2154
Email: jmiller@neha.org
I can help you with NEHA-FDA Retail Flexible Funding Model (RFFM) Grant Program communication and marketing outreach.


Avery Moyler

Avery Moyler
Administrative Support
Phone: (303) 802-2162
Email: amoyler@neha.org
I can help you with online education and training support.


Eileen Neison

Eileen Neison
Credentialing Manager
Phone: (303) 802-2146
Email: eneison@neha.org
I can help you with any Credentialing-related questions you may have.


Photograph of Michael Newman

Michael Newman
Director, Information Technology
Phone: (303) 802-2132
Email: mnewman@neha.org
I can help you with the use of Information Technology.


Nick Ogg
Media Production Specialist
Phone: (303) 802-2171
Email: nogg@neha.org
I can help you with creation of videos.


Shahzad Perez
IT Manager
Phone: (303) 802-2163
Email: sperez@neha.org
I can help you with IT support,


Amber Potts

Amber Potts, REHS, CP-FS
Senior Project Coordinator
Phone: (202) 871-6359
Email: apotts@neha.org
I can help you with food safety.


Kristen Ruby-Cisneros

Kristen Ruby-Cisneros
Managing Editor, Journal of Environmental Health
Phone: (303) 802-2148
Email: kruby@neha.org
I can help you with the Journal of Environmental Health (JEH), E-Journal, and NEHA's E-News.


Michéle Samarya-Timm

Michéle Samarya-Timm, MA, HO, MCHES, REHS, DLAAS
Senior Program Analyst, Environmental Health, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (202) 871-3797
Email: msamaryatimm@neha.org
I can help you with emergency preparedness, food safety, and general environmental health.


Katherine Sheppard

Katherine Shepphard
Executive Assistant
Phone: (303) 802-2129
Email: ksheppard@neha.org
I can help you with events, calendars, and support for Dr. Dyjack.


Chintan Somaiya

Chintan K. Somaiya, MBA, MS
Senior Project Coordinator
Phone: (303) 802-2141
Email: csomaiya@neha.org
I can help you with the NEHA-FDA Retail Flexible Funding Model grant program, research, and publication.


Jordan Strahle

Jordan Strahle
Marketing and Communications Manager
Phone: (303) 802-2161
Email: jstrahle@neha.org
I can help you with marketing, communications, social media, and branding.


Photo of Reem Tariq

Reem Tariq, MSEH
Senior Project Coordinator, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (202) 991-8773
Email: rtariq@neha.org
I can help you with academic partnership outreach and private drinking water.


Christl Tate

Christl Tate
Training Operations and Logistics Manager, Entrepreneurial Zone
Phone: (303) 802-2130
Email: ctate@neha.org
I can help you with operations and logistics for the Entrepreneurial Zone department.


Sharon Unkart Photograph

Sharon Unkart, PhD
Associate Director, Entrepreneurial Zone
Phone: (303) 802-2142
Email: sdunkart@neha.org
I can help you with professional development, adult learning, and instructional design.


Gail Vail

Gail Vail, CPA, CGMA
Associate Executive Director
Phone: (303) 802-2134
Email: gvail@neha.org
I can help you with finance and accounting.


Alfonso Valadez
Member Services Representative
Phone: (303) 802-2126
Email: avaladez@neha.org
I can help you with membership and member support.


Christopher Walker

Christopher Walker, MSEH, REHS
Senior Program Analyst, Environmental Health
Phone: (202) 991-8770
Email: cwalker@neha.org
I can help you with General Environmental Health.


Laura Wildey

Laura Wildey, CP-FS
Senior Program Analyst, Food Safety, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (202) 991-8771
Email: lwildey@neha.org
I can help you with food safety.


Cole Wilson

Cole Wilson
Operations Manager, Entrepreneurial Zone
Phone: (303) 802-2136
Email: nwilson@neha.org
I can help you with questions regarding the NEHA-FDA Retail Flexible Funding Model Grant Program.


Alyssa Wooden

Alyssa Wooden, MHS
Project Coordinator, Program and Partnership Development
Phone: (202) 871-3949
Email: awooden@neha.org
I can help you with environmental health programs and partnerships.