Technical Advisors

2020–2021 Technical Advisors

Technical advisors serve under NEHA's Board of Directors. These advisors are subject matter experts in the following areas:

Climate and Health

David Gilkey, PhD
dgilkey@mtech.edu

Jennie McAdams
jenniecmcadams@franklincountyohio.gov

Richard Valentine
rvalentine@slco.org

Felix Zemel, MCP, MPH, CBO, RS, DAAS
felix@pracademicsolutions.com

Data and Technology

Darryl Booth, MBA
dbooth@accela.com

Timothy Callahan
tim.callahan@dph.ga.gov

Emergency Preparedness

Marcy Barnett, MA, MS, REHS
mbarnett@nnphi.org

Martin Kalis
mkalis@cdc.gov

Christopher Sparks, MPH, MPA, RS
christopher.sparks@houstontx.gov

Food Safety

Eric Bradley, MPH, REHS, CP-FS, DAAS
eric.bradley@scottcountyiowa.com

Tracynda Davis, MPH
tracynda.davis@fda.hhs.gov

Cindy Rice, MSPH, RS, CP-FS, CEHT
cindy@easternfoodsafety.com

General Environmental Health

Michael Crea, RS
crea@zedgepiercing.com

Tara Gurge. MS, RS, CEHT
tgurge@needhamma.gov

Crispin Pierce, PhD
piercech@uwec.edu

Clint Pinion, Jr., DrPH, RS, CIT
clint.pinion@eku.edu

Sylvanus Thompson, PhD, CPHI(C)
sthomps@toronto.ca

Healthy Communities

Stan Hazan, MPH
hazan@nsf.org

Robert Powitz, MPH, PhD, RS, CP-FS
powitz@sanitarian.com

Kari Sasportas, MSW, MPH, REHS/RS
ksasportas@lexingtonma.gov

Robert Washam, MPH, RS, DAAS
b_washam@hotmail.com

Infectious and Vectorborne Diseases

Mark Beavers, MS, PhD
gbeavers@rollins.com

Christine Vanover, MPH, REHS
npi8@cdc.gov

Tyler Zerwekh MPH, DrPH, REHS
tyler.zerwekh@dshs.texas.gov

Special Populations

Cynthia McOliver, MPH, PhD
mcoliver.cynthia@epa.gov

Welford Roberts, MS, PhD, REHS/RS, DAAS
welford@erols.com

Jacqueline Taylor, MPA, REHS
bljacnam@aol.com

Water

Andrew Pappas, MPH
apappas@isdh.in.gov

Maureen Pepper
maureen.pepper@deq.idaho.gov

Jason Ravenscroft, MPH, REHS, CPO
jravensc@marionhealth.org

Sara Simmonds, MPA, REHS
sara.simmonds@kentcountymi.gov

Workforce and Leadership

Robert Custard, REHS, CP-FS
bobcustard@comcast.net

Michéle Samarya-Timm, MA, HO, MCHES, REHS, CFOI, DLAAS
samaryatimm@co.somerset.nj.us