2018 Walter F. Snyder Award Recipient Announced

Brian ZamoraBrian Zamora is the 2018 Walter F. Snyder Award Recipient

NEHA congratulates Brian J. Zamora, REHS, MPH on receiving the 2018 Walter F. Snyder Environmental Health Award.  This award is given annually, by NSF International and NEHA, in honor of NSF International’s co-founder and first executive director Walter F. Snyder for outstanding contributions to the advancement of environmental health.

Mr. Zamora will receive the award on June 27 at an awards ceremony during the NEHA 2018 AEC and HUD Healthy Homes Conference in Anaheim, California in recognition of more than 40 years of significant and lasting contributions to environmental and public health through leadership, collaboration and consensus national standards development. Read the full press release from the NSF website



Release Date: 
Monday, June 18, 2018