NEHA 2021 Election Closes March 31

NEHA's 2021 ballot is open now through March 31, 2021. Eligible voters are Active and Life members, provided that dues were current on February 15, 2021. Electronic ballots were sent via email to all qualifying members. If you have any questions, please contact

This past year, your Board of Directors voted unanimously to approve a vote by membership surrounding changes to the language pertaining to the Annual Affiliate Presidents’ Council. The proposed revision aims to create more flexibility with planning the Affiliate Presidents’ Council recognizing it may not always be possible to coincide the Council Meeting with an in-person AEC. The proposed revisions would also change the format of reports from oral presentations during the meeting to written reports distributed prior to the meeting to allow for more discussion during the Affiliate Presidents’ Council.

The Board of Directors unanimously endorsed the revision and voted in favor of sending it to you, NEHA’s members, for a vote.

It should be noted that the only contested position in the 2021 election is for Second Vice President. Two qualified candidates seek NEHA's Second Vice President: Anna Khan and Rachel Stradling. Three of NEHA’s elections were uncontested this year. Those elected in uncontested elections were Michele DiMaggio (RVP Region 2 - Arizona, California, Hawaii, and Nevada), Rachelle Blackham (RVP Region 3 - Colorado, Montana, Utah, Wyoming, and all NEHA members residing outside of the U.S. [except members of the U.S. armed forces]), and James Speckhart (RVP Region 8 - Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, DC, West Virginia, and members of the U.S. armed forces residing outside of the U.S.).

Thank you for your participation in NEHA’s annual election process. Please note that all ballots must be received by March 31.

2021 Election Ballot Questions


Release Date: 
Friday, March 26, 2021