Leadership & Staff

Executive Director, David T. Dyjack, DrPH, CIH

David T. Dyjack, DrPH, CIH, was named executive director and chief executive officer effective May 4, 2015.
(303) 802-2127 | ddyjack@neha.org

Dyjack’s 30-year career includes expertise in environmental health, emergency preparedness and response, public health informatics, infectious disease, workforce development, governmental infrastructure, maternal and child health, health equity, and chronic disease. A board-certified industrial hygienist, Dyjack also has advanced degrees in public health with a doctorate from the University of Michigan and a master’s degree from the University of Utah.

Administration

Renee Clark

Director, Finance
(303) 802-2158 | rclark@neha.org 
Started January 2019 | JEH Profile

Kristie Denbrock, MPA

Chief Learning Officer
(303) 802-2138 | kdenbrock@neha.org

Soni Fink

Sales Manager
(303) 802-2139 | sfink@neha.org 
Started November 2011 | JEH Profile 

Nathan Galanos

Contracts Administrator
(303) 802-2153 | ngalanos@neha.org 
Started September 2021 | JEH Profile

Angelica Ledezma

Annual Educational Conference Manager
(303) 802-2128 | aledezma@neha.org 
Started December 2017 | JEH Profile

Stephanie Lenhart, MBA

Senior Accountant
(303) 802-2140 | slenhart@neha.org 
Started June 2021 | JEH Profile

Matthew Lieber

Database Administrator
(303) 802-2150 | mlieber@neha.org 
Started May 2013 | JEH Profile

Dillon Loaiza

Accounts Payable Specialist
(303) 802-2166 | dloaiza@neha.org 
Started Jul 2021 | JEH Profile

Laura Manes

Human Resources Manager
(303) 802-2144 | lmanes@neha.org

Shahzad Perez

IT Manager
(303) 802-2163 | sperez@neha.org

Katherine Shepphard

Executive Assistant
(303) 802-2129 | ksheppard@neha.org

Gail Vail, CPA, CGMA

Associate Executive Director
(303) 802-2134 | gvail@neha.org 
Started August 2016 | JEH Profile

Entrepreneurial Zone 

Seth Arends

Senior Graphic Designer
(303) 802-2143 | sarends@neha.org 
Started 2016 | JEH Profile

Rance Baker

Director, Entrepreneurial Zone
(303) 802-2131 | rbaker@neha.org

Faye Blumberg

Instructional Designer
(303) 802-2168 | fblumberg@neha.org 
Started October 2021 | JEH Profile

Trisha Bramwell

Sales and Training Support
(303) 802-2147 | tbramwell@neha.org 
Started April 2010 | JEH Profile

Joetta DeFrancesco

Retail Program Standards Coordinator
(303) 802-2174 | jdefrancesco@neha.org

Anna Floyd, PhD

Senior Instructional Designer
(303) 802-2155 | afloyd@neha.org 
Started January 2021 | JEH Profile

Nicole Kinash

Administrative & Logistical Support
(303) 802-2169 | nkinash@neha.org 
Started October 2021 | JEH Profile

Melody Lake

Editor/Copy Writer
(303) 802-2167 | mlake@neha.org 
Started October 2021 | JEH Profile

Avery Moyler

Administrative Support
(303) 802-2162 | amoyler@neha.org

Nick Ogg

Media Production Specialist
(303) 802-2171 | nogg@neha.org 
Started February 2022

Christl Tate

Associate Director, Programs
(303) 802-2130 | ctate@neha.org

Cole Wilson

Operations Manager
(303) 802-2136 | nwilson@neha.org 
Started February 2019 | JEH Profile

Sharon Unkart, PhD

Associate Director, Education
(303) 802-2142 | sdunkart@neha.org 
Started October 2015 | JEH Profile

Government Affairs

Doug Farquhar, J.D.

Director of Government Affairs
(303) 7802-2133 | dfarquhar@neha.org 
Started April 2020 | JEH Profile

Marketing & Communications

Kate Beasley

Digital Communications Specialist
(303) 802-2170 | kbeasley@neha.org 
Started February 2022

Chana Goussetis

Marketing & Communications Director
(303) 802-2151 | cgoussetis@neha.org 
Started October 2021 | JEH Profile

Jaclyn Miller

Marketing & Communications Specialist
(303) 802-2154 | jmiller@neha.org 
Started April 2020 |  

Kavya Raju

Communication and Marketing Specialist
(303) 802-2152 | kraju@neha.org 
Started October 2022

Kristen Ruby-Cisneros

Managing Editor, Journal of Environmental Health
(303) 802-2148 | kruby@neha.org 
Started July 2002 | JEH Profile

Jordan Strahle

Marketing and Communications Manager
(303) 802-2161 | jstrahle@neha.org 
Started September 2020 | JEH Profile

Member Services

Heather Folker

Director, Member Services & Credentialing
(303) 802-2137 | hfolker@neha.org

Bobby Medina

Credentialing Specialist
(303) 802-2135 | bmedina@neha.org 
Started October 2015 | JEH Profile

Eileen Neison

Credentialing Manager
(303) 802-2146 | eneison@neha.org 
Started April 2014 | JEH Profile

Michéle Samarya-Timm, MA, HO, MCHES, REHS, DLAAS

Membership & Affiliate Engagement Manager
(202) 871-3797 | msamaryatimm@neha.org 
Started May 2021 | JEH Profile

Alfonso Valadez

Member Services Representative
(303) 802-2126 | avaladez@neha.org

Programs & Partnerships Development

Gina Bare, RN

Associate Director, Program and Partnership Development
(303) 802-2164 | gbare@neha.org 
Started November 2020 | JEH Profile

Jesse C. Bliss, MPH

Director, Program and Partnership Development
(202) 991-8769 | jbliss@neha.org 
Started October 2019 | JEH Profile

Nick Bohnenkamp

Senior Program & Operations Manager, Program and Partnership Development
(303) 802-2157 | nbohnenkamp@neha.org 
Started May 2021 | JEH Profile

Amy Chang

Senior Program Analyst
(303) 802-2176 | achang@neha.org 
Started November 2022

Holly Cypress

Administrative & Communications Support, Program and Partnership Development
(202) 871-3865 | rclark@neha.org 
Started June 2021 | JEH Profile

Adrienne Gothard

Senior Project Coordinator
(303) 802-2175 | agothard@neha.org 

Becky Labbo, MA

Senior Evaluation Specialist, Program and Partnership Development
(303) 802-2145 | rlabbo@neha.org 
Started October 2020 | JEH Profile

Terryn Laird

Public Health Communications Specialist
(303) 802-2159 | tlaird@neha.org 
Started August 2020 | JEH Profile

Amber Thompson, REHS, CP-FS

Senior Project Coordinator
(202) 871-6359 | athompson@neha.org 
Started August 2021 | JEH Profile

Reem Tariq, MSEH

Senior Project Coordinator, Program and Partnership Development
(202) 991-8773 | rtariq@neha.org 
Started February 2018 | JEH Profile

Christopher Walker, MSEH, REHS

Senior Program Analyst, Environmental Health
(202) 991-8770 | cwalker@neha.org 
Started November 2020 | JEH Profile

Laura Wildey, CP-FS

Senior Program Analyst, Food Safety, Program and Partnership Development
(202) 991-8771 | lwildey@neha.org 
Started February 2020 | JEH Profile

NEHA-FDA Retail Flexible Funding Model

Rosie DeVito, MPH

Program & Operations Manager
(303) 802-2156 | rdevito@neha.org 
Started January 2019 | JEH Profile

Elizabeth Grenier

Senior Project Coordinator
(303) 802-2160 | egrenier@neha.org

Julianne Manchester PhD

Senior Research & Evaluation Specialist
(202) 871-6364 | jmanchester@neha.org

Chintan K. Somaiya, MBA, MS

Senior Project Coordinator
(303) 802-2141 | csomaiya@neha.org